Information

Synopsis

CAN I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION PLEASE!!!

FANTASTICALLY GREAT WOMEN WHO CHANGED THE WORLD

Based on the Picture Book by Kate Pankhurst and published by Bloomsbury

The world premiere of a brand new kickass-pirational pop musical will burst to life at the Mayflower Mast Studio this Autumn as the Fantastically Great Women take to the stage to tell their stories. 

Join our inquisitive heroine Jade as she breaks away from her class to take a peek behind the scenes at the not yet open Gallery of Greatness in the local museum. Along her journey she is surprised to meet the original and incredible Wonder Women: Frida Kahlo, Rosa Parks, Amelia Earhart, Marie Curie, Emmeline Pankhurst to name just a few. 

From explorers to artists, scientists to secret agents, hear the stories of some of history’s strongest mothers, sisters and daughters; all independent icons who really did change the world.

Celebrated dramatist Chris Bush and Number 1 hit songwriter Miranda Cooper (Girls Aloud, Kylie Minogue) adapt suffragette descendent Kate Pankhurst’s award-winning picture book, produced for the stage by the Company that brought you the smash hit musical ‘SIX’. 

FANTASTICALLY GREAT WOMEN WHO CHANGED THE WORLD is an empowering new stage show which will be celebrated by anyone who is prepared to move and be moved, with characters and songs that pack a popstar punch!

Adapted by CHRIS BUSH: Lyrics CHRIS BUSH & MIRANDA COOPER: Music MIRANDA COOPER & JENNIFER DECILVEO: Orchestrations & Music Production JENNIFER DECILVEO Director AMY HODGE: Set & Costume Design JOANNA SCOTCHER: Choreographer DANIELLE LECOINTE: Lighting Design by ZOE SPURR: Sound Design: Carolyn Downing Casting: ROSIE PEARSON OF PEARSON CASTING Production Manager TAMSIN ROSE: General Management KENNY WAX FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT

Running Time

Approximately 70 minutes.

Age Advice:

Recommended 6+

Standard Pricing
Blue Performances £9.50 to £24.50
Green Performances £14.50 to £29.50
Red Performances £15.00

 

Sat 6 November 2021   7.00pm
Sun 7 November 2021 1.30pm 5.00pm
Mon 8 November 2021 No Show
Tue 9 November 2021   7.00pm
Wed 10 November 2021 10.30am  
Thu 11 November 2021 10.30am 7.00pm
Fri 12 November 2021   7.00pm
Sat 13 November 2021 3.00pm 7.00pm
Sun 14 November 2021 1.30pm 5.00pm
Mon 15 November 2021 No Show
Tue 16 November 2021   7.00pm
Wed 17 November 2021 10.30am 7.00pm
Thu 18 November 2021 10.30am 7.00pm
Fri 19 November 2021   7.00pm
Sat 20 Nov 2021 3.00pm 7.00pm
Discounts
Access Membership Companion seats 75% off at all performances
Young person under 16 £2.00 off top 2 prices
Groups 10+ £2.00 off top 2 prices
Schools/Young People's Group 10+ £9.50 on schools performances at 10.30am

Click here for further information on concessions, discounts & groups.

Accessible Performances
Relaxed Performances Sun 14 Nov 5pm
Signed Performance Sat 20 November 3pm
Audio Described Wed 17 Nov 7pm
Touch Tour Wed 17 Nov 7pm
Captioned Thu 18 Nov 7pm 
Share:

(RP) - Relaxed Performances

(AD) - Audio Described

(TT) Touch Tour

(C) Captioned

Sat 6 Nov 2021      7.00pm (RP)
Sun 7 Nov 2021   1.30pm (RP) 5.00pm (RP)
Tue 9 Nov 2021      7.00pm (RP)
Wed 10 Nov 2021 10.30am    
Thu 11 Nov 2021 10.30am   7.00pm
Fri 12 Nov 2021     7.00pm
Sat 13 Nov 2021   3.00pm 7.00pm
Sun 14 Nov 2021   1.30pm

5.00pm (RP)

Tue 16 Nov 2021     7.00pm
Wed 17 Nov 2021 10.30am   7.00pm (AD/TT)
Thu 18 Nov 2021 10.30am   7.00pm (C)
Fri 19 Nov 2021     7.00pm
Sat 20 Nov 2021   3.00pm 7.00pm