Information

Synopsis

John Hansard Gallery and MAST Mayflower Studios present HALO, by renowned UK-based artist duo Semiconductor.

Using data collected at the Large Hadron Collider at CERN, HALO is an immersive installation resulting from Semiconductor’s artist residency at CERN, the European Laboratory for Particle Physics in Geneva. The installation is an intricate mechanical structure containing a 360-degree projection of scientific data recreating the conditions shortly after the Big Bang. An array of 384 vertical wires playing the same data, produce the sound. The artwork, which was first presented during Art Basel in 2018, was commissioned by Audemars Piguet Contemporary and guest curated by Mónica Bello, Head of Arts at CERN.

Tickets are free for attendance but must be booked in advance. 

Credits:

HALO is an Audemars Piguet Art Commission, curated by Mónica Bello and first presented in the context of Art Basel in Basel in 2018. In collaboration with CERN.

HALO presented by John Hansard Gallery and MAST Mayflower Studios is supported by Arts Council England.

The HALO events programme is produced by Lighthouse and part of Re-Imagine Europe.

HALO was fabricated by millimetre and Polyspace in collaboration with the artists.

Running Time

This event runs in 1 hour ticketed time slots

Age Advice:

Suitable for all ages.

Standard Pricing
Mon 21 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Tue 22 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Wed 23 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Thu 24 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Fri 25 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Sat 26 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Sun 27 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Mon 28 Jun 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Tue 29 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Wed 30 June 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm Free
Discounts

Click here for further information on concessions, discounts & groups.

Share: